Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishan (Stories) By Umera Ahmed

Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishan (میری ذات ذرہِ بے نشان) is a collection of short Urdu stories written by Umera Ahmed. It is probably Umera Ahmed’s earliest literary work. Tariq Ismael Sagar’s daughter compiled and published these stories.

Book’s Summary.

There are three stories in this book, which are titled as follows:

  1. Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishan (میری ذات ذرہِ بے نشان) 
  2. Ye Jo Ik Subha Ka Sitara Hai (یہ جو اِک صبح کا ستارہ ہے) 
  3. Hum Pehla Qadam Dhartay Hain (ہم پہلے قدم دھرتے ہیں) 

Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishan is the most popular and notable. The story revolves around Saba, who is torn between her faith, loyalty, and forgiveness. Arfeen is the second main character of the story. He marries Saba against the wishes of his mother. As a result, his mother will go to any lengths to get rid of Saba, even malign her character. 

On the other hand, Saba faces everything patiently, remains tolerant, and believes in Allah almighty unwaveringly. 

This story was adapted into a TV-Serial of the same name by Geo-TV.

Umera Ahmed, the writer of this novel, is known for presenting different social and cultural aspects of our society with a unique perspective. She is amongst the most read and acclaimed Urdu novelists. Her writing style is utterly straightforward and flawless. In her novels, She always draws the readers’ attention to social evils and shortcomings. Some of her most famous books are; Man o Salwa NovelZindagi Gulzar Hai, and La-Hasil Novel. On this website, you can explore All Novels of Umera Ahmed.

Download Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishan Novel in PDF

The book is available to read online – or you can download free the complete Meri Zaat Zarra-e-Benishan By Umera Ahmed in pdf for offline reading. Please follow the below links to read online or download this book.

Please Note: The links below are only for viewing, educational, and research purposes. We urge you to please purchase the book to support the publisher and the writer.

Download / Read Online
Download Link 1
Download Link 2
Read Online

Leave a Comment